You are here

Proceedings: AABSS Conference 2014 - Best Papers

As announced by Conference Chair, Associate Professor Stephen Boyle at Conference Dinner, 9 papers have received Best Paper Award. We congratulate all the awardees for their significant research contributions which impressed the Best Paper Award Committee to have selected 9 full-fledged research papers out of more than 150 considered for this prestigious award. Listed below are the titles of the papers and the names and institutional affiliations of authors that received the Best Paper Award (this list is in the order in which the papers were submitted):
  • Belayet Hossain, Thompson Rivers University, Canada
  • Ahmed A. Hoque, University of Victoria, Canada
  • Yogi Makbul, Institut Teknologi Bandung
  • Pradono Institut, Teknologi Bandung
  • Sudrajati Ratnaningtyas, Institut Teknologi Bandung
  • Pringgo Dwiyantoro, Institut Teknologi Bandung
  • Teck Ming Tan, Taylor’s University, Malaysia
  • Ismail Hishamuddin, Multimedia University, Malaysia
  • Rasiah Devinaga, Multimedia University, Malaysia
  • John Chelliah, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia
  • Brian D’Netto, Charles Sturt University, Australia
  • Samantha Georges, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia
  • Jennifer Tunga Janang, Universiti Teknologi MARA (Sarawak), Malaysia
  • Rosita Suhaimi, Universiti Teknologi MARA (Sarawak), Malaysia
  • Norhana Salamudin, Universiti Teknologi MARA (Shah Alam), Malaysia
  • Habibullah Khan, GlobalNxt University, Malaysia
  • Omar K M R Bashar, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
  • Norizan Mat Saad, Universiti Sains Malaysia, 11800 Penang, Malaysia
  • Siti Hasnah Hassan, Universiti Sains Malaysia, 11800 Penang, Malaysia
  • Liew Mei Shya, Universiti Sains Malaysia, 11800 Penang, Malaysia
  • Hendon Redzuan, University Kebangsan Malaysia